Maryland NBC Coordinators Contact Information


​​​Looking for additional information on becoming a teacher in a specific county or city? Below is a helpful list of all 24 local school systems with links to their HR sites and phone numbers. This resource is the perfect start to inquiring about a teaching career or specific programs within a county/city.

​​Local Education Agency​
NBC Contact Information
​​​Allegany County
Glenn Rice
Email: glenn.ricejr@acpsmd.org

Katherine Loughrie
Email: katherine.loughrie@acpsmd.org
Allegany County Public Schools​
Anne Arundel County
Susan Malone
Email: srmalone@aacps.org​

Shawn Washington-Clark
Email: swashington-cla@aacps.org
Baltimore City Anne Claire Tejtel Nornhold
Email: ​actejtel@bcps.k12.md.us
Baltimore City National Board Certification

Baltimore County
Carla Simons
Email:​ csimons@bcps.org

Jordan Birnbaum
Email: ​​jbirnbaum@bcps.org

Shalini Morgan
Email: smorgan@bcps.org
Calvert County
Dr. Joe Sampson
Email: ​sampsonj@calvertnet.k12.md.us

Amelia Jeffries
Email: ​jeffriesam@calvertnet.k12.md.us
Caroline CountyMelissa Mulligan
Email: mulligan.melissa@ccpsstaff.org
CCPS National Board Certification Fee Support Program 23-24 Timeline

Carroll CountyJeffrey Alisauckas
Email: ​jjalisa@carrollk12.org

Melissa Frey
Email: mdfrey@carrollk12.org​
Cecil County
Wesley Zimmerman
Email: wzimmerman@ccps.org
National Board Certification in CCPS
Charles CountyLisa Wehausen
Email: lwehausen@ccboe.com

Barbara Simmons
Email: bsimmons@ccboe.com
Dorchester CountyJeffrey Grafton
Email: graftonj@dcpsmd.org
Frederick CountyJoseph Hinson, Coordinator of Teacher Advancement
Email:​ joseph.hinson@fcps.org
Garrett CountyJane Wildesen
Email: jane.wildesen@garrettcountyschools.org
Harford County
Rebecca Spencer
Email: rebecca.spencer@hcps.org​
Howard County
Jennifer Hlavka, Support Program Coordinator
Email: jennifer_Hlavka@hcpss.org
Kent County
Daniel​ Hushion
Email: dhushion@kent.k12.md.us
Maryland State Education Association
Geraldine Duval
Email: gduval@mseanea.org
MSEA National Board Certification​

Montgomery County
Amy Huque
Email: amy_e_huque@mcpsmd.org

Karen Shilling
Email: karen_c_shilling@mcpsmd.org
MCPS National Board Certification​
Prince Georges County
Dr. Shona Sandlin​
Email: shona.sandlin@pgcps.org
Queen Anne's County
Sarah Hause
Email: sarah.hause@qacps.org

Jessica Collier
Email: jessica.collier@qacps.org​
St. Mary's​ County​

Sarah Lorek, Denise Eichel, Colleen Gill​
SMCPS National Board Certification

Somerset County
Chantal Russum
Email: crussum@somerset.k12.md.us
Talbot County​​​
Robin Werner​
Email: rwerner@talbotschools.org
Washington County​
Dr. Kara Burhans​
Email: burhakar@wcps.k12.md.us
Blueprint WCPS

Wicomico County​​
Kelly Kaiser
Email: kkaiser@wcboe.org

Paige Larmore
(funding questions only)
Email: ​plarmore@wcboe.org​
​Worchester County
​Dr. Brian Phillips
Email: bcphillips@worcesterk12.org​