Maryland NBC Coordinators Contact Information


​​​Looking for additional information on becoming a teacher in a specific county or city? Below is a helpful list of all 24 local school systems with links to their HR sites and phone numbers. This resource is the perfect start to inquiring about a teaching career or specific programs within a county/city.

​​Local School System​
NBC Contact Information
​​​​Allegany County
Glenn Rice
Email: glenn.ricejr@acpsmd.org

Katherine Loughrie
Email: katherine.loughrie@acpsmd.org
Allegany County Public Schools​
Anne Arundel County
Susan Malone
Email: srmalone@aacps.org​

Shawn Washington-Clark
Email: swashington-cla@aacps.org
Baltimore CityJenna Nehms
Email: ​jshaw@bcps.k12.md.us
Shakira Cummings-McCall
Email: ​sncummingsmccall@bcps.k12.md.us​
Baltimore City National Board Certification
Baltimore County
Carla Simons
Email:​ csimons@bcps.org

Jill Snell
Email: jsnell@bcps.org​

Shalini Morgan
Email: ​smorgan@bcps.org
Calvert County
Dr. Joe Sampson
Email: ​sampsonj@calvertnet.k12.md.us

Amelia Jeffries
Email: ​jeffriesam@calvertnet.k12.md.us
Caroline CountyMelissa Mulligan
Email: mulligan.melissa@ccpsstaff.org
CCPS National Board Certification Fee Support Program 23-24 Timeline
Carroll CountyJeffrey Alisauckas
Email: ​jjalisa@carrollk12.org

Melissa Frey
Email: mdfrey@carrollk12.org​
Cecil County
Wesley Zimmerman
Email: wzimmerman@ccps.org
National Board Certification in CCPS
Charles CountyLisa Wehausen
Email: lwehausen@ccboe.com

Barbara Simmons
Email: bsimmons@ccboe.com

Corrin Deavers
Email: cdeavers@ccboe.com​
Dorchester CountyJeffrey Grafton
Email: graftonj@dcpsmd.org
Frederick CountyJoseph Hinson, Coordinator of Teacher Advancement
Email:​ joseph.hinson@fcps.org
Garrett CountyJane Wildesen
Email: jane.wildesen@garrettcountyschools.org
Harford County
Rebecca Spencer
Email: rebecca.spencer@hcps.org​
Howard County
Jennifer Hlavka, Support Program Coordinator
Email: jennifer_Hlavka@hcpss.org
Kent County
Daniel​ Hushion
Email: dhushion@kent.k12.md.us
Maryland State Education Association
Geraldine Duval
Email: gduval@mseanea.org
MSEA National Board Certification​
Montgomery County
Amy Huque
Email: amy_e_huque@mcpsmd.org

Karen Shilling
Email: karen_c_shilling@mcpsmd.org
MCPS National Board Certification​
Prince Georges County
Dr. Shona Sandlin​
Email: shona.sandlin@pgcps.org
Queen Anne's County
Sarah Hause
Email: sarah.hause@qacps.org

Jessica Collier
Email: jessica.collier@qacps.org​
St. Mary's​ County

Sarah Lorek, Denise Eichel, Colleen Gill​
Email: nbct@smcps.org
SMCPS National Board Certification
Somerset County
Chantal Russum
Email: crussum@somerset.k12.md.us
Talbot County​
Robin Werner​
Email: rwerner@talbotschools.org
Washington County​
Dr. Kara Burhans​
Email: burhakar@wcps.k12.md.us
Blueprint WCPS
Wicomico County​​
Kelly Kaiser
Email: kkaiser@wcboe.org

Paige Larmore
(funding questions only)
Email: ​plarmore@wcboe.org​
​Worchester County​
​​Dr. Brian Phillips
Email: ​bcphillips@worcesterk12.org​